"I can't quite reach!"

After my festive photos of the weekend I thought I would be back to the bouquet of flowers today. However, working at my desk at lunch time I suddenly spotted two new visitors to the bird feeder. I quickly grabbed the camera but I only had a couple of minutes to capture this and then they were gone. Unfortunately I didn't manage to get them both on one shot.

I don't think I've seen long-tailed tits on the feeders before and this one looked so cute. He looks as though he's doing pull ups! This was his first attempt and he gave up, flew away and then back to perch a bit higher up and reach down for the fat ball. I've never photographed one before.

Very cute if you go large.

I'm really going to miss being able to see my bird feeder from my desk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.