Green Tinsel

I can't really believe it's the time of year again to get the decorations out and prepare for Christmas. I woke up feeling really emotional and felt quite overwhelmed all day. G and I head over to Mum's and took it slowly wrapping presents and sorting the decorations out. I'm not sure if it will get any easier in the future, but it certainly all feels just as hard this year. It was up to me to decorate Dad's clock again.. it's the one thing he always did, and I cried my eyes out the whole time I was doing it. I can remember so clearly him watching me and telling me how to do it two years ago. It's strange how some things seem so recent and others seem a horribly long time ago. I'd give anything for him to be here to tell me again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.