cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

On the buses

I was visiting my parents this weekend. I took this picture from the window of the bus I was on going back to the big smoke! It has been quite a few years since I have been on this bus... brought back memories from years gone by of the excitement of going back to Dublin with a bag full of stolen food from the parents pantry...been able to pop into the Leeson Lounge for a pint on the way home...we didn't have mobile phones back then, when you said you were going to be somewhere, you were there! How did we manage? Easily...
The recession has forced me back to public transport, no more car for the unforseeable future...(well, truth be told my last old fab car blew up before the recession hit!)...but I am not knocking it...I wouldn't have gotten my blip whilst driving a car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.