Odd Days

By odddays

Sea Glass Hunting

Yesterday was my birthday. I had the hugest surprise ever -- my mom and two sisters drove up from Portland (5.5 hours) and knocked at the front door with cheesecake and gifts in hand. I screamed when I saw my mom and then again as each sister popped out. Neighbors might have thought I had won the lottery. Perma-grin on my face last night. Mom is still recovering from shoulder surgery so didn't think she'd be up here until November. Neither sister has been here for 4 or 5 years. And for all three schedules to coordinate at once is simple amazing. They aren't leaving until tomorrow morning. Mom (pictured) and I had to take my sisters sea glass hunting today. We had two problems: high tide and lots of sea weed. I found one really nice piece but only because I slipped on a rock and almost did a face plant as the waves were about to crash into me. Very exciting and very wet. A great time was had by all. We'll try again in the morning during a lower tide and with dry shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.