airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Daylight

After many dull drab grey days, the cold bright day we had today was a delight.

My cold is still making me feel awful, but young daft lively Airedale terriers need walking so we drove up to the moor and had a relatively flat walk. I took a new tennis ball and his ball thrower and we had a great time. We did lose the ball , but having a swim in a bog, a roll in the heather and lots of fun made up for it. I just enjoyed the blue sky.

Phoned dad while I was up on the moor to wish him a happy 81st birthday. Can't believe it is a year since his last one!

Been and done some food shopping and treated myself to some extra soft tissues. Much better than toilet roll which is what I have been using for the last few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.