No leaves left

We were attacked by a horse today!

All my years of walking and I have never been attacked by a horse before.

There we were, halfway around our route in lovely sunshine. When we came to a field of horses. The public footpath went through the horses field so over the stile we went.

About three quarters of the way across I became aware of a presence behind us. One of the horses had detached itself from the others and was walking, very fast, head down towards us. It came right up and shoved me, raising its front feet at the dog. The dog yelped and we had to leg it to the other stile, horse in close pursuit, where 3 farm Alsations also joined in the fun, luckily they were behind a wire fence.

Tail between legs, we shuffled home.

I used to like horses too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.