Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Leaf.

Weekends are never long enough. I always feel that I just begin to relax a bit and then it's time for the world to go back to work again.

The daughter was heading down to Glasgow today as her term starts in earnest tomorrow and she had a few bits of admin to do before she went (they required my credit card!) So that took up a bit of the morning. Then a trip in to town to see her off - and it was almost four by the time I got home.

Now I'm just about as knackered as I was on Friday and it's raining again!

So, out with the SAD light. (The spectrum of light these lamps produce mimics natural daylight. They are particularly useful in the winter months when light levels are too low to get a decent photograph indoors!). Used it here as a backlight to bring out the structure of the leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.