Bumblesnaps

By Beewatcher

Two robins or a white elephant ?

I picked up this pack of Christmas cards in Shropshire last year. They're sold in support of the Severn Hospice, a very good cause.
I like to match the card to the person who gets it,but I've come a bit unstuck with these.
I wouldn't send it to single friends ( those robins must be a couple,perhaps they wish they were ).
Or to Christian friends ( where's the baby Jesus ? }
Or birdwatching friends ( two robins not fighting ? A bit unlikely,isn't it ? )
Or friends who really go overboard for Christmas and all the trimmings ( a black Christmas card ? }
But I just love the design and its detail. It reminds me of the pictures made by Mary Delaney.
Would you like to receive this card at Christmas ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.