sydbin

By sydbin

Another Edinburgh Day. . . . . .

and another 'Capital' treasure I like to visit is at Haddington Place (just off Leith Walk) and that is --- McNaughtan's Bookshop where you can find secondhand treasures such as "Shoemaking in Norwich, Courtship and Display among Birds, Treen and other Wooden Bygones, The Subversive Stitch, The Wilder Shores of Love" and many other such fascinating titles. I love such dedicated Bookshops, and there are many indeed in Edinburgh, even putting this one on a par (although entirely different) with the famous Shakespeare and Company, Paris for nurturing books against the current onslaught of a search for immediacy.
I must also acknowledge the regular Art exhibitions hosted here and the one I saw today brought me much pleasure.
PS -I did buy a book -- "Coming to Light" by Elspeth Davie which I will enjoy and Olive will be absorbed by it next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.