Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Getting Around

Conor will use just about anything in his quest to roam around downstairs. Pushing his high chair is a particular favourite. It gets stuck between the living room and dining room though, and he gets most frustrated.

Orla had her school Christmas party today. As my offer to buy the presents was turned down (I got stuck with crackers instead), Santa ended up giving the girls either a pink or purple purse, while the boys got a compass. When I asked Orla about the party she said: "Guess what? The girls got a purse and the boys got a compass!"
That's funny, I said, why do think boys and girls got different presents?
"I don't know, but I wanted a compass!"
I reckon Santa knows that, and there will probably be a compass in her stocking. Maybe she can keep it in her purse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.