as seen

By jankerman

365 Straight

Not at all how I planned to mark my first consecutive 365 post! The reason for this effort on my part was to honour the man that bought me to this site and reawakened interest in photography. Yorkshire Rambler never did 365 as his illness and hospital stays put pay to that! Sadly he is not here to witness my one for him.
I have pondered long and hard as today drew nigh how to mark it, a plan appeared last week. A robin started roosting in our barn at the yard, a bird Y R was very fond of, he was there tonight but had left by the time I had seen to Miller! So I am left with some bird food in the form of a mealworm shot earlier in the day with the aid of a 10x close up lens screwed to the front of my trusty 28-300mm Tamron. So the big day ends up a proper dogs dinner ;¬(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.