Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

What a find!

A packet of four old paint by numbers, still sealed in the original box!! I almost collapsed!

Not actual '5o's stuff, but somewhat more reminiscent of the original paint by number style that I'm so crazy about. The box says "four prepared canvas boards", but it should really say "four prepared 'canvas' boards", cos even I can tell the boards aren't actually canvas. And the paints are acrylic, not oil (dead give away).

All the same, I was beside myself!

Only drawback is that I'll have to paint them myself. That'll take me the next ten years. I prefer them already painted, by someones Granny.

A steal at $3.99 in the thrift shop!!! I think I'll replace the acrylics with oils .... the gloppiness of oils looks best on paint by number.

It'll all end in tears, I'm sure, but ..... WOW!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.