Waves

8.0C with rain early then becoming bright and breezy.
Wind gusts reached 53 mph at Leuchars overnight and showed as 52 mph for several of the night hours.

I had ordered a rug for the hall a couple of days ago. From John Lewis. Online. I used their web page to track the delivery and the courier's page said today. I checked again this morning in the hope of a more accurate time like the last parcel had. No time, just today. Different shop and different courier of course. I had another cuppa. Looked at blip. Just in case I checked again. Parcel on the van and out for delivery. Likely to be delivered before 1.27pm. I told Maeve the Deerhound she was likely to get her walk at the usual time. There was no answer of note.

The parcel arrived at 11.30am :-)

The New rug is for the hall. To cover some of the wooden flooring. So that Maeve doesn't look like Bambi did when the legs were sliding out from under it on the ice. That sometimes happens. Not a good idea when she has a sore neck/back. The idea is that she can stand on the rug when waiting to get her lead on and I am putting on a jacket or coat.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. We went down the road to the shore and then along the cycle path to the level crossing and then down to the beach. The tide was very high. Waves were reaching the little dunes. There was no beach that could be walked on. The waves coming in over the rocks were lovely to watch with spray lifting off the tops in the breeze.

I asked Apothecary7 this morning if the road repair has made it any easier exiting the driveway in the car and driving out onto the road. Apparently it is. Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.