Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Waiting for Summer

Spent the whole morning anticipating the dentist. Some people would call this attention seeking behaviour. However, I was reassured by people telling me that an extraction was nothing, and in a few minutes I would be up and running about as though nothing had happened. Well, they lied. It was a truly horrible experience. Of course, it was my fault, according to the dentist. I had left it so long the tooth had split, and blah blah. The result was 1 and a half hours of tugging and grunting by the dentist and little whimpers from me because the anaesthetic wouldn't work because of the abscess. Anyway, feeling positive again now and have vowed to give up sugar for ever and ever.

On the way home, stopped at Portslade and the brightly coloured beach huts shouted to me, "not long now."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.