Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Impenetrable?

Sometimes it might look like you can't get through - but if you keep going you'll find a path that gets you to the other side.

Jim was a challenge on our walk in the woods today. He kept running into the undergrowth after imaginary prey and I had to wait for him to finally lose interest and return to me and our walk. Walking is a challenge for me at the moment but waiting is worse as the sciatic pain becomes intense when I stand still.
The second time he ran off he just would not come out of the undergrowth. He kept barking (but not moving) and in the end I had to crawl in after him to find that he was caught on a branch and couldn't move!
The fourth time he disappeared I had to go after him again and physically carry him back to the car (I forgot his lead). He was black with mud - and then so was I!
I'm glad I had an acupuncture session booked for this afternoon. I think it might be working (thanks Mrs F).

There is always a pathway through to get you home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.