Rubydoobs

By dailydoobs

The Welsh Gym

Membership is Free.

My off road rides have become a bit trail centre bound lately so in an attempt to rediscover the fun of finding your own way i've been hitting some of the old routes out the back of Oswestry I used to ride when I first got into MTB.

I'd forgotton how good it is to get the map out and try it yourself, even if you have to hit a bit of tarmac and get lost a few times. Today I revisited a forest I used to play in. It has a big for sale sign on it. It used to have a marked cycle path and I'd always presummed it was forestry commission so maybe they are selling it or its been private all this time! Either way I hope it remains accessible as someone has built a great downhill track through it. More fun to be had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.