The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Last night I dreamed I went to St Rose's again...

...actually I work there, so it was no dream, but for the second or third time recently I passed this long-closed-up gate on the way to work via the school driveway, and noticed the bright sunlight casting shadows on the wall. This time I managed to get my camera out before the sunshine faded!

Such a relief to see sunshine after yesterday's rain, hail and stormy conditions, but it did not last all day. I took 'my boy' out for a walk at lunchtime, and then got tutted at for not putting his wellies on! Cleaned off his ortho-shoes, and watched them all set off for the church for the school Christmas concert. I couldn't go, because I needed a bite to eat before giving blood.

At the blood donor session, the guy on the door, Steve, told me the story he tells every time, about how he has a friend with a similar name to mine, but pronounced HELena PET-ree. Apparently at her Christening, the vicar was a bit deaf, and is rumoured to have misheard HELena PET-ree for GALlon of PETrol! Poor child, to think with what name she was nearly baptised!

Coming home, hours later, because the session was running late, I stopped at a couple of charity shops. The DVD I ordered for school tomorrow has not arrived so I wanted another one. When I came out with nothing suitable, it had started to rain. For the second time this week, I got soaked and had to change clothes when I reached my destination. Luckily, the (expensive) LED tree lights had arrived, and we managed to fix them up, and saw a bit off the tree, then anchor it with pebbles so that it no longer falls over. We now have a decorated tree and a fire blazing, and my outdoor clothes drying in front of it... Last day of term tomorrow! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.