Exit stage left

By NessD

All this hard work......

It seems my secret Santa at work has got the measure of me!

Vile, vile day weather wise but a glorious day where I was reminded what I lovely place I live in (Apologies to any old school grammar police but that's not the worst offence I'll make today.). A couple of young couples on the street had organised mulled wine and mince pies in the park. Cue deluge but the church stepped in to provide an indoor venue. Really heart warming evening of getting to know the extended neighbours. Luckily the radiators were on full blast as we got soaked through when we popped out to collect a car. Finally we are back to two working cars. Phew. Although typically we still have a hire car until Friday - wouldn't want to make things too east for ourselves now would we!

The evening was so lovely that I'll gloss over the now comical, short-lived row that we had in the pouring rain. Given the car sagas in the last few weeks, I'm surprised we got away that lightly.

Vz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.