briker

By backwoodsman

Recycling

At this time of year maintaining a stiff upper lip and stern countenance ,whilst periodically mutterjng "bah! humbug",can sometimes be a little challenging!
Quite why,I am not too sure,but I receive and send numerous Christmas cards.......most of which are nice......which is nice!
But then ,out of the blue (this morning;all the way from the south of france ) comes a card that forces me to smile.........or perhaps chisel my lips into a rictous grimace might describe it better!
Anyway,...have to admit it warmed my day!

For a day or two have pondered about sending you lot a card......maybe a snow scene (no snow) ; a robin (they have buggered off ) ;some holly (people in Edinburgh....you know who you are.....have stolen it!)

So nothing for it ; you will just have to do with a second -hand one !

But ,I hope it warms your day as much as it warmed mine! :-))

A HAPPY CHRISTMAS to all our readers :-))

ps, bah-humbug

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.