Neighbours

The neighbours came to lunch today. We live at the end of a cul-de-sac and it is a quiet, friendly community. We came here in 1967. The neighbours on our right arrived a few years later, about 1970, and those on our left are relative newcomers, having been here only about thirty years! We are good friends, not living in each others' pockets but there if we are needed.
Today, one neighbour brought nibbles to have round the fire before the meal and another brought a starter. Normous cooked a delicious boeuf Bourginonne with loads of vegetables. He also made vanilla ice cream and fresh pineapple sorbet. All I had to do was chocolate mousse. I enjoyed having time for all the titivating which included arranging my flowers from yesterday, selecting nice music, lighting candles and of course setting the table. I am lucky that Normous really enjoys cooking.
I make no apologies for blipping my poinsettia again. It is looking so pretty, and I am so delighted that it has come into flower for its second Christmas, it needs to be recorded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.