Vegetation

At 9:00 am I was properly suited up and outside, removing the latest two inches of snow from all walkable and driveable surfaces. It's a two hour job, even with just a bit of snow. It was important to me to get it done BEFORE the neighbor's house-sitting brother got up and did it for me AGAIN, forcing me to interact with him via a thank you and some senseless chatter. I do appreciate it but I'm perfectly capable, in fact, every time I do it, my sore hands and wrists seem to get a bit stronger and take less time to recover. What RA? Screw RA.

It was almost Zen-like, pushing the light, fluffy powder along with a wide shovel, in a neat and orderly fashion, taking care not to make more work for myself by trampling and compacting it. I found myself humming after a while. Looks like the "major snow event" they're predicting for the weekend will stay well south of here. Mmm, my humming just got considerably louder.

Plans for the weekend: revisit app inventor, rethink app, revisit fabric closet, refold and restash fabrics without rethinking fabrics. I know that teensy piece of gossamer gold silk organza will turn into something this coming year, as will the countless flounces of this and that.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.