CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Homemade Candy

After my mother died, I picked out some of her favorite recipes, scanned them and put them in a photo book to give to my siblings and the next generation. Among them were the Christmas favorites, including candy. Dad was the expert marshmallow maker, and as you'll see from the side note (go large), the recipes evolved. I can remember pulling taffy and making fudge. It was all so wonderful!

I still have a "sweet tooth", but I usually buy the candy- chocolates and truffles topping the list. But other types show up at Christmas - licorice, gourmet jelly beans (you can pick your flavor), and candy canes.
And, then there's the various squares, cookies, cakes, pies and other desserts. My mouth is watering thinking about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.