cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

Bling Blip

My stuff blip!
This is my jewellery box. A few of my favourite pieces of jewellery. I don't wear a lot of it. I either received them as gifts, bought them or found them.

Amongst the goodies are:

a silver ring and a pendant I bought in New Zealand in 1996 (ring: bottom left, large silver ring with green stone, pendant: middle of the biggest section).

A cuff bracelet I bought in Amsterdam in 2004 (the green and orange ceramic, you can't miss it.

A brooch that used to belong to my Grandmother (bottom left - oval shape, turquoise blue and navy, encrusted with tiny diamonds).

Pearl earrings I wore to my friends wedding in 1991 (top left).

A silver snuff box I found in a building site in 1977 (top middle of the biggest section).

A cotton bud that I bought in 2009 (probably in a pack) - (wedged in the lid of the jewellery box).


I could go on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.