wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Meeting on a Mountain Top

I wasn't sure if I would make it to the top because I was weighed down with camera bag, flask of tea, bottled water etc., and I had started late.

The views were breathtaking and spurred me on to reach even higher heights where I could take even more photos. None of which I can publish because I want to introduce F, the man I met on top of the mountain that is my nearest neighbour, Keadeen.

We shared tea and sympathy surrounded by endless layers of mountain tops and blue washed sky, and if I peeked over the stone wall I had the best aerial view of Brusselstown Ring, a very famous and late discovered, ancient Hillfort.

F kept me company on the way back down the mountain sharing stories of his travels and his family (his wife had died 4 years ago), along with plenty of useful tips about how not to get lost when hillwalking. Thank you F for your companionship for this short time. Perhaps our paths will cross again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.