Doingok

By Doingok

Winter Solstice

The shortest day of the year! So glad it's almost over and now we can start marching the other way! I had to go out to get icing for the Gingerbread people Akira made today so I took my camera to "Kill two birds with one stone" and get a blip too. Started with these mountains, the Uncanoonucs (Indian word translated means "women's breasts" in Goffstown. While I was taking the picture a very sweet girl whose driveway I was blocking offered to let me take the shots from her deck. I declined but asked if I could take her picture. Jenna was very obliging and told me she had just gotten off work at Macy's. I left feeling pretty satisfied on to the little market to get the icing where I met this fellow who wasn't as obliging with his name, but willing to pose anyway. The Christmas Spirit is evident everywhere and it's nice to see. Happy Weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.