Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Evening Paddles

I didn't sleep in this morning after all but didn't go out because there were misty clouds everywhere. The Christmas Tree is up, washing has been done and the Hs have been washed. The house in parts has had a bit of a late Spring clean and then this evening I went in search of a blip and wound up at Newcastle beach where there were quite a lot of people having a late paddle.

On the way, there were lots of people out on bicycles (many with a beer in hand) and one balancing someone on the handlebars, kamikaze pedestrians (girls in ridiculous heels) and some very rough looking santas lurking around some pubs. There must have been a santa crawl on this evening. I dropped past some houses with Christmas lights on the way home and think I will blip one tomorrow, it is amazing, it has snow, snowmen and the biggest santa I have every seen.

I hope you had a good weekend. Three sleeps to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.