The Folly and the Ivy

Am early morning drive to Thame for me (Chris) to pick up our turkey. We've had fresh turkey from the same local butcher for the last 3 years. It's always top quality. On the way back the sun was peeping out through the clouds and I saw the lighting on the Dinton folly meant it was crying out to be photographed. I parked and after a quick jump over the gate, a few different shots were taken before the sun disappeared again.

The girls were with us today and weren't quite finished shopping so it was another trip into town to pick up a few bits and pieces. All done now. Just fnal house tidying and wrapping and we'll be ready.

I (Annie) had a cathatic throw away of lots of things I've kept for years as part of the house tidying. It felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.