G2EWS

By G2EWS

Meg Posing

Having missed the beautiful sunrise because the weather forecast at 01:00 this morning said it would be rain and overcast, I decided I wanted to get out with my flash!

I set up my newly bought Metz 45 CL-4 hammerhead flash on a tripod using Calumet radio triggers.

This shot was taken in the middle of some bamboo with the flash obviously to the right. Meg is so used to me taking photos of her, she normally turns away or pouts! Typical Woman really.

Just loving the power of this Metz and cannot believe how much flash there is for the money. These are simply awesome and come with a bracket to mount on the bottom of your camera so the flash is removed from the body. It has a main flash that can be rotated and tilted, then a small fill flash that can be switched off which will light the subject if required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.