feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Gifts

These are the recycled bottles from work which have been stripped down, chalkboard painted, repainted, filled with rich homemade Irish cream and labelled for giving to my daddy and a few friends at church

It's lovely being creative.
I get to go home tomorrow.
I'm excited about that.
All my family is already there, so it's been a lonely few days as I've been working and they have all been home together.

At church today, in amongst all the madness of tea towel head dresses, the glittery fairy wings and cuddly toy sheep, (the christmas nativity) we were asked what gifts we would give God today... The wise men have gold, frankincense and myrrh, but what will we give?
I would like to re-give God the desires of my heart and plans for my life, so that He can use me how He likes. I want to be used by Him for His glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.