Hearth.

Tennis this morning was blessed with no wind and plenty of hazy sunshine; fantastic conditions for this time of year. After coming home and showering, I then ended up going back with O who wanted to practise his ground strokes (and I didn't want to dampen his enthusiasm).

Met with friends this afternoon and finally got the opportunity to give T her birthday present (shoddy, really, as her birthday was at the start of November).

Home about 7 and then, and I've no idea what prompted this, I went for a run! It's been about 6 months since I last went running and about as long again before that. Still, I managed about 6km which was about 5km more than I'd expected to run!

In front of the fire now, watching The Hound of the Baskervilles, thighs burning slightly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.