Roll With It

By Falmike

Long, Long Day

Mark arrived late last night, Sam went to a party and I had a late night.
After getting breakfast for Mark I showered, dressed and set off on the Santa Run.
Once on the A30 I heard on the radio that it was closed in both directions due to multi car accidents. So it was via Plymouth, road works and heavy traffic meant the journey was longer than it needed to be. An hour and a half into the journey Gary rang to say he had broken down so it was agreed I would continue an extra 60 miles each way to meet a Stonehenge.
It was good to see Gary, it always is, bacon roll, couple of coffee's, a good chat and it was soon time to set off home.
A30 still closed so back the way I came via Plymouth, I arrived home at 21:00n eleven hours and 400 miles.

Long, long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.