Plus ça change...

By SooB

The Days are just Packed

Prize for anyone who gets the 'literary' reference in the title.

Today was indeed packed. At school this morning to finish the year-end submission, bank some cheques and dot a few other i's. The lovely Annie, who currently does the books but is retiring, didn't fancy coming in this afternoon - and there was no question of working past 12 noon to finish the 30 minutes of work we had, so that will wait until January.

It gave me the chance for a relaxing lunch (blinis and smoked salmon) with Mr B, accompanied by a wine recommended for me by my new best friends (who run a wine stall on the market). I don't drink white as it gives me a headache straight away - but some success with white fizz lately made me wonder if I was over it. I managed half a glass... Still, Mr B was delighted to have the rest to himself.

After lunch a lazy hour sitting in the garden soaking up the sun - it was lovely and warm. Then shopping beckoned.

Now I am sipping a local red wine while delicious dinner smells waft around. Mr B being on holiday is a very good thing indeed!

The sunset was a lucky coincidence while I was out delivering some mince pies to a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.