I had avoided the malls and rush so far but the last couple of days decided to give it a try. So this rainy day I got a chance to go downtown for a hunt of a one dedicated present. It was as expected, rainy and gloomy all day, rush and line-ups that I luckily didn't need to join. Because of the rain I kept my camera inside and marched through the streets to my destination and back, only got it out at the very last bus stop just when my bus was approaching.

Back home A & the kids had cleaned up the house, turned my gingerbread dough to a house and the home smelled of gingerbread and melted sugar. They left for a late skiing and snowboarding in sheer rain - so enthusiastic - and returned even later for some hot chocolate. Meanwhile I made something that's supposed to resemble Sacher cake but looked more like chocolate cake crumbles. I'll melt some chocolate to cover it and I'm sure they will like it nevertheless. Started a new painting that won't make it to Christmas. Maybe for a birthday?

Take it easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.