The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Twas the day before the day before Christmas ..

.. and I spent the morning wrapping stuff ..

I went out for a while in the afternoon but it was blowing an absolute hooley and chucking it down, so nothing much was around for photography.

I was desperately trying to think what mum could give my sister for Christmas (I find it hard enough deciding this stuff for myself!) .. and suddenly remembered this beautiful thing, which (I think!) mum had always said she'd leave to my sister.

So I suggested giving it to her for Christmas and she was happy to do that.

It's very like, but isn't, Lalique. I tried slightly half-heartedly to photograph it, and considering I have no clue what I'm doing I don't think it's too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.