Here goes......

By Lindiloo

Needing a rest now!

First official day of the holidays and I need a rest, it's much easier going to work!

We started before 9am, travelling to the other side of Glasgow to drop of presents for my friend's daughters and then on to see my mum and dad and dropped presents there too. Stayed for a couple of hours and then decided to do the big Christmas shop in Tesco at Cumbernauld. That plan was aborted when we saw the queue backed up to the roundabout, we decided to go to Sainsburys in Stirling instead. That was much better and I know my way around. The only thing was they had run out of a lot of veg so we couldn't get everything. We then went to Dobbies where we got everything except red cabbage so off to Dunblane High Street where the mission was finally accomplished. The up to my sisters to drop off presses collected in Glasgow for them, other half back to Dunblane High street to finish his shopping. We then dropped in on my in laws who had an old neighbour that we haven't seen in a while visiting so had a glass of wine there.

Eventually got home at 6.30pm to unpack all of the shopping.

This very cute hamper was given to us as for our cats, very thoughtful and more than we get them ourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.