Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Almost Too Late

As you might have noticed, blipping has not been my number one priority as of late, my preference for basking in the workshop daylight fluorescent lights having eclipsed even my pickleball cravings.

This morning I played pickleball for the first time in a couple of weeks, and it felt good to move about and hit the little ball. I realized I'd also missed the bantering with my friends.

After a late afternoon nap, as the sun was getting low and the sky beginning to show some color, I thought about getting the mail and taking a quick walk up the hill where we used to walk the dogs. I dithered for a while before grabbing the little Olympus and rushing out of the house. It was clear that I needed to hurry if I hoped to get a blip.

I started at a brisk walk and accelerated to a jog for the last third of the hike to the viewpoint. It had been years since I last jogged, and I was enjoying it.

I think I missed the best part of the sunset and was forced to resort to Dramatic Tone again, giving Cynthia another opportunity to remind me that I used to make scathing remarks about her use of such artifices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.