Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Go Fetch

A little game of 'fetch' with the last of the redneck cats, Foofie, and the local deer. It's the end of the Fall harvest of apples, which the deer have determined are good food, and Foofie has determined are good fun. The deer and Foofie respect each other quite nicely.

* a little aside. I took these photos from the car, where I sat enjoying this scene, while sporting a fever, and looking forward to a long Winter nap. Yes, friends, the flu has caught up with us. I lost a day, so this is a back blip now, and a little reminder that...even on the days that seem dark and dreary...a little fun can be found. Mr. Contraptioneer now sleeps off his flu symptoms and I am praying for quick restoration of good health, and a renewed sense of love and joy to share. I'm certain it will come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.