zebra

By zebra

Golf

I went to the golf club today. I haven't played for quite a long time. And much to my surprise, I had a few issues awaiting me. The first issue is that I can't putt. That is no real surprise...I could never really putt. But today it was a glaring problem!

I then learnt, after having played the first nine, that I shouldn't be playing at all as my account was in deficit. Hmmm...apparently there is a monthly minimum you must spend in the club and I hadn't spent that nor had they sent me a bill. The manager of the club soon realised the problem and we ended the discussion amicably with me settling my outstanding bill and they agreeing to send me the bill in future.

But the biggest dilemma of all was that I no longer had a handicap. They checked the system and it was gone. They then asked me how many cards I had turned in last year and I told them none... and then they explained to me that I must turn in something to keep my (not so hot) handicap active. I must now play a minimum of 3 times and they will give me a new handicap...which will most likely put me back at zero.

Aside from a gorgeous day and some very nice drives (and good company), I spotted this cactus-y flower next to one of the tees. Very festive! Have a wonderful Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.