Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Frozen berries

I am doing an early blip today as there are many things still to do today with Christmas Eve!

I took the time again this morning with a bag of food and lots of peanuts to bring down to the park the birds and squirrels right now are very hungry with everything frozen. I spent about an hour down there it is a very peaceful place at this time of year as many stay away when it is too cold .

I saw the one eyed squirrel today and fed him many nuts an lot nuthatches chickadees sparrows and cardinals came around they all looked for food and were happy with what they were brought. I even had a chickadee and a nuthatch land on me at the same time.

This image is of the frozen berries the birds cannot get to it doe make for a nice photo however.

I have posted more shots on myFlickr account


Have a Merry Christmas Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.