litl hikes

By litl

snowman

Just when you think things can't get any busier they do! So, it's another Christmas tree blip. This is a very special snowman who supports a football team from the north east of England.

After the wind and rain of yesterday I went out at 7 o'clock this morning with the paper recycling box and found a thin layer of wet snow on the car. Fed the birds, then housework, followed by a walk to the garden centre for more bird food (can't have them going hungry on Christmas day).

This afternoon I walked to deliver presents to a friend and her family. Arrived and was asked "had I brought the car?" No, I hadn't. I was then told that there was a Yule log to take home. This was no little Yule log, it was a large fresh cream one that probably would't be happy in a supermarket carrier bag. So, home I went and returned with the car to collect thousands of calories!

Looking forward to a few quiet days. Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.