Carols, Crib and Christmas Cake

A full day of final preparations and a bit of multi-tasking. Finally got my Christmas cards printed (not yet written) ... I know, they are going to be very late this year but then, no-one expects my Christmas cards to arrive before Christmas so why break a tradition!

We had our Carols, Crib and Christmas Cake service this afternoon. We have two cribs, the main one under the altar and this one with our Posada figures. The children bring the figures up during various carols and we finish off in candlelight. It's lovely to see all the children taking part and see some of the magic in their eyes.

I did an hour of deliveries after the service then came home and burnt my tea! (Too much multi-tasking!) I'm not quite ready. I could do with another day but I've only got 3.5hrs left before the Midnight service. I haven't yet packed for going away tomorrow and there's a few things I need to sort out ... Christmas cards and wrapping presents to name just two! :-)

This picture didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.