Trunk call

Mad day with q3 results to be produced, still trying to finish of the suite of jobs just now.

Handed out shin guards and boots to a new football girl, I recycle as much as possible because if I can get them in boots they will notice a huge difference. She seemed delighted and described me as 'the football teacher' to her classmates.

Popped into real Foods for some chick pea noddles to survive the day, the girl at the check out was chatting and said she thought she saw me from the bus. She described me as 'that dude that comes into the shop'. Fantastic.

It was dark on the way home tonight, spotted this lettuce patch in a tree trunk left after felling, someone has been going around planting them in Marchmont, I like this.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.