Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Merry Christmas

Awake at 6.30am to give Aiden her last Anti biotic (ended up being half a spoon - not sure why was supposed to last 5 days but lasted 4 and a half?)

That was us wide awake and ready for the day! So downstairs to open presents, make some scrambled egg and croissants and tidied up.

Got a lovely homemade iPhone case from Aiden (a blip for another time) and my favourite treat of all time; hard liquorice from Blaine - something that has helped with the abdominal pains of late. So feeling very blessed.

Walked to my Mum in the afternoon armed with a bag full of gifts.....and I received an electric blanket ....whoop woop no more cold bed for me!

Behind these doors Christmas lunch was cooked, family gathered to eat and drink, board games were played, and laughs have been had.

For once I've not over done things in the festive eating department, strange to go from loving food to fearing food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.