Last Candle Burning

We have a competition every year to pick the longest burning candle on the tree; this year I lost. But this baby lasted well past midnight and forced me to capture its triumph for posterity.
It's been a long day spent with the family, ranging from 3 to 91 going on 3!, but we're back home now and relaxing by finishing off the bubbly and just chilling out. Great to see the kids though, even if they were a bit on the hyper side and I was forced by a 5 year-old to spend long periods in jail for some pretty heinous crimes. (The jail was my old bedroom - read into that what you want! The prison food on offer wasn't too great either, pepperoni and pooh pizza. Mmmm.)
Santa was good to us both this year, much more than we deserved I'm sure. I've even got a choice of new Jambo scarves to wear to the match tomorrow; it's a critical decision, one of them is bound to be luckier than the other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.