anhedgie20112

By anhedgie20112

Christmas Day

Christmassssss.

Santa brought many gifts and I appreciate him and his efforts. I think my favorite was the Humans of New York book.

We went to nana and popa's for a bit. Erin and Liz were there which was nice. Then, we went to Aunt Kerry and Uncle Rob's. Jackson was cute and changed between three power ranger costumes during the evening. I decorated the pumpkin bread castle pictures here. yay food.

Then, we came home. I'm going to sleep. Tomorrow, the paradise fades, and by fades I mean is harshly awakened with a bucket of cold water. I feel recharged though and know I am loved. Self-worth is a beautiful thing.

PS Courtney and I love the song Christmas Wrapping by the Waitresses. I wasn't so into Christmas music this year because when you can't see someone who means a lot to you, the songs all start to feel like they're about him.

Anyway, merry Christmas!

"Merry Christmas to all, and to all, a good night!"-'Twas the night before Christmas (I think)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.