There and back again

By Mikes

Colmer Hill

You may remember seeing a photo of Colmer Hill from me before but I make no apology for this because I think this view from Lamberts Castle is so good it deserves to be photograph over and over again and each time it will be different because the light will never be the same.

The weather this morning was wonderful. The air was crisp and the view to the east was clear and the sun was just appearing over Portland and the Marshwood Vale was still in its shadow. I stopped to talk to a fellow dog walker who had her back to the view and over her shoulder I could see this slowly unfolding. I quickly said my goodbyes and as she moved off I began to quickly capture the scene before it was lost.

Colmer Hill is that small conical hill in the center of the picture with the trees on top and it is located just outside of Bridport.

This one really is worth looking at in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.