Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Second Day of Christmas

On the second day of Christmas , my true love sent to me, two collared doves and a partridge in a pear tree. (Streptopelia decaocto ) These are regular visitors to our bird table, but i haven't been lucky enough to blip them before. I took this blip not long after we got out of bed, so it saved me having to go out on a blip hunt. We have had an easy day today, and you will never guess what J has been doing? He has been on ebay looking at add ons for his train set. I dread to think what he has been spending, but at least he's been quiet. My daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter got up 4 o' clock, to go to the Next sale in Cardiff. They said there were about thirty people queueing before them. They must be mad. We were safely tucked up in bed. I am looking forward to a night watching television.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.