Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Russian Dolls

We've all had a good Christmas. The boys spent the morning unwrapping presents and then we called over to my brother's house to exchange even more presents. It seems to be something of a tablet Christmas this year! And a monopoly Christmas...Lewis received Monopoly Empire...which is a quicker version of the game where you build a tower of businesses and the first one to complete their tower wins. My brother bought me a Beatles version of Monopoly where the pieces are Maxwell's Silver Hammer/Strawberry Fields Forever/Octopus's Garden....well, you get the idea....but, best of all, it's been a Russian Doll Christmas. The smaller set of five dolls at the front are the ones bought in Lincoln from the Christmas markets there and the larger set of ten dolls are my present from Brian. They are all hand painted and I think they are stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.