Boxing Day Festivities

Family get togethers are spread over Christmas and Boxing Day's with lamb yesterday and now a large helping of yummy turkey and all the trimmings today...the stomach is creaking at the sides after the least few days and it doesn't help that it has shrunk due to 3 stone of weight loss over the last 10 months. In between meals I've managed 14 miles of running and walking over the past two days so god knows how I would feel and what I would look like if I hadn't done any exercise.

Three young children made today a special family occassion with plenty of fun, laughter, noise and cries...just what this time of year is all about.

Before today's meal my mum, her sister and myself paid a visit to the cemetery to lay a wreath at their father and brothers graveside as lost family members were also remembered.

Continued warm festive greetings from all of us.

More Boxing Day photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.