Footlights

The steps to the station and Co-op supermarket from Henry Street Glossop.

This one taken on a quick walk after the King George. I seem to pick many more winners when not placing money on horse racing. My selections included the winner of the big race and the wonderfully named 'My Tent Or Yours' which was slightly lucky to win The Christmas Hurdle - So remember to back The New One next time they meet ( please remember to only use as much money as you are prepared to lose as I am normally a terrible tipster!)

Boxing Day has been quiet. Watched Hull 2 Man United 3 with Dad which he enjoyed. I wore my new jumper - oh yes Mum still buys me jumpers.

Still looking through old photos and negatives and near the bottom of the box I found, dated 1968 the 'NEW' Esso guide to Heathrow Airport. What a gem for 1/6d. (7.5 pence!)

Hoping to enjoy Still Open All Hours tonight - concerned that it may not be a great idea though.

Remember to download The 12 gifts of Christmas app from iTunes - you never know what they may be giving away - Justin Timberlake single today ( skipping that one)

Twelve days of kindle looks worth a look. Reduced price of something you really want better than something given away you don't !

Currently reading a real paperback and playing music - vinyl on a turntable. I just pretend to be interested in all this digital stuff :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.